Chocolatey Dipped Goodness

7 Oct

It was at the Taste of Beaufort in early May of 2010 and about 100 degrees outside.  I spotted it and instantly had to have one.  “What is that?” I asked the lady.  “Red velvet cake pop.” She replied.  And with those four words, I had a red velvet lollipop in my hand.  Creamy inside, candy coated chocolate outside.  Amazing.  And learned how to make them…

Ever since we mastered the art of the cake ball, curiosity got the best of me with other ideas.  Like the oreo truffle:

And the delicious cheese cake ball:

Perfect, classy, bite sized treats for any occasion.  Eventually, I would see the finished product and say to myself, “I should get paid for this.”  If only Savannah legalized food trucks.  It would be a dreamy sweet on wheels for sure.  Sigh, one day.

And on a side note, since it is Halloween, here is a collection my October pops and balls:

Frankenstein was delicious.

2 Responses to “Chocolatey Dipped Goodness”

  1. Grad October 8, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    Holy cow, these look terrific! Do you sell them?

    • Tamara October 10, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

      It would be a dream come true!! I need a DHEC approved kitchen!!

Leave a Reply

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

