Pinterest ~ I Adore You

17 Feb

Thanks to my bestie, I have discovered & conquered Pinterest – the “virtual pin board”.  There are no words for how addictive it is.   I roam Pinterest day & night, night & day.  The posts & boards range from art to products to apparel to pets to food to kids and so forth & so forth.  My favorites are of course the recipes & the entire DIY (do it yourself) boards.

One of my favorite recipes I have found & made is the Spaghetti Bread, which is none other than spaghetti stuffed bread.  An entire dinner in one.  Genius.  I used crescent rolls, rolled them all into one big ball, and flattened it into a big square using a rolling pin.  I made my spaghetti, spooned it in the center of my dough, & topped it with chunks of mozzarella.  Some slits were cut on the sides as to crisscross over the top for a pretty braided look.

Next up, I folded the the braids up & over the filling, tucking in the pieces at the ends.  For that yummy garlicky goodness, I sprinkled the top with parsley, parmesan cheese, & garlic powder.

Bake at 350 F for ~ 35 minutes until golden brown.

Dive in!

Follow me on Pinterest:  https://pinterest.com/jueyla/

One Response to “Pinterest ~ I Adore You”

  1. katharine phipps October 8, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    As the bestie who introduced you to Pinterest, i have to pat myself on the back and say, “well done, Katharine…well done,” because this recipe looks amazing. LOVE the blog, T!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Chocolate Covered Katie

The Healthy Dessert Blog

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

